June

June is here! June is my favorite month. I love it because it’s the beginning of summer and always brings a new sense of freedom and possibility. When I was a kid I used to look forward so much to school getting out at this time. I wish I still had summers off!

June is named after the Roman goddess Juno, goddess of protection and of marriage. She may be a good deity to connect with this month for anyone looking for summer blessings.  junoMy fiance and I just put a hold on a June date for our wedding next year. Again, not official yet! So will say more on that soon.

June also brings the Summer Solstice. This is a great month to honor the Sun as he climbs to his greatest height, bringing us the longest days of the year. I’ll be writing lots about the Summer Solstice this month- my personal connection to the holiday, some history and lore, and preparations for our Litha ritual and our planned weekend of camping in the woods. In the meantime, wishing everyone a very Blessed June!

Leave a Reply

